How is a single mom (parent) supposed to survive: Health & Wealth?

Becoming a single mom was a HUGE adjustment! I become a mom at 23 so I never was a career woman, I was a wife and mom from a young age. So over a year ago when my husband and I decided it was best for us to go our separate ways, my life changed drastically. I did not know who I was or what I wanted to do for a career. My passions have always been health and fitness but I needed further schooling to turn that into a successful career and if I chose to work for someone you never have job security. I have been very blessed to have met amazing people along the way and have found my way back to God and my faith really did carry me through some of the darkest days of my life. It was and still is a constant struggle to keep the balance with health and wealth. Healthy foods are getting more and more expensive and good paying jobs are extremely hard to find. UGH, what do we do??? Crazy! Along with finding that balance to still be here for my kids as I have been for them their whole lives. It really is enough to make your head spin! Another single mom friend posted yesterday how her paycheck is effected due to the tax increase. I noticed it too with mine. I will be losing a significant amount of money as well per paycheck. So, what do we do? We need to continue to stay healthy for ourselves and for our kids, after all we are their role models! AND being able to pay the bills and provide for our children. I have had success in the past with home based businesses and started looking into those. I really do believe that (or owning your own business) is the way to go. I know many people who are successful in different ones such as Visalus, Isagenix, and Lemongrass to name a few. All of these are wonderful companies, its finding the one that fits YOU and your own goals is the key. Because my passions are helping others through my Fit Mom Community, it was natural for me to find a wellness company that I could believe in their products and their business model. I am not writing this to persuade anyone to choose Isagenix, but just trying to reach out to those struggling. You’re not alone. I remember feeling so alone at the beginning. I encourage you all to find the balance in your own way. If starting your own business is something you think will work for you, go for it!! But continue to stay healthy. Eat clean and workout. Have your kids be apart of your healthy living as well by going on hikes, playing outdoors, going to the gym together, or whatever you choose.

This video is an Isagnix video, but no matter which direction you go, it does help to get a bit of motivation to pursue your dreams and continue working toward optimal health and wealth for you and your children!

 

choices

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

Leave a Reply

