Food, food, and more food.

Wow, its been a long time since I’ve posted! And a lot has gone on!  Well, I’ve missed blogging and I’ve missed posting pictures and recipes and reviews!  I’m sitting at work, bored and have been trying to think of what I want for dinner tonight.  Im craving taco salad!  So I’ve made out my shopping list to stop by the store on my way home and Im making the Fit Mom Taco Salad.

 

Fit Mom Taco Salad

1 lb lean ground turkey or chicken
1/4 tsp
1 tsp Mrs Dash Fiesta Lime seasoning
1/8 tsp garlic
1/2 tsp cilantro
pinch of cayenne
1/4 C water
Chopped Romaine Lettuce
1/4 C no salt black beans
Roasted yellow and red peppers
All natural salsa (as desired)
1-2 Tbs plain Greek Yorurt

 

Cook ground turkey until brown, drain fat.  Mix water and seasonings and mix in with cooked meat.  Cover and simmer on low heat for 15-20 minutes.  Top chopped lettuce with meat, roasted peppers, black beans, salsa, and greek yogurt.

ENJOY!

Tags: , , , ,

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

Leave a Reply

