Changes

Changes are good, right? I suppose some are and some are not.  We will never learn to grow as individuals if we never make necessary changes in our lives to get to where we need to be.  I have been absent here for awhile and actually considered shutting this blog down.  But every time I got close to doing it I felt like I would be deleting apart of me that I love.  I have gone through a lot of changes and most are documented here in this blog.  Someone told me  reminded me the definition of insanity…doing the same thing over and over again expecting different results. Well, hello wake up! Don’t we all do this in some aspects of our lives? Our marriages, our health, our dead end jobs?  I would say so.  But is that living? Is that going to actually get us to where we need to be in our lives?  I say no and for the first time I actually believe what I am saying.  It is kind of like when I had my wake up call and decided to finally take control of my health, 4 years ago.  So, right now in my life it is all about changes.  Some scary, some exciting, some sad, and some happy.  It is a mix of emotions but the journey I am about to go on will help shape ME and help me be a better person, friend, mother, and if ever again, a wife.

 

What changes do YOU want to see in your life?? And why are you not making the changes to get there??

 

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

Leave a Reply

