Switching up my workouts

I’ve been a gym kinda workout person, you know the typical do weights ( I do love to lift weights) and then on to cardio. Spend usually 1-2 hours there per day.  Well that was when I was a stay at home mom (or when I actually worked full time at the gym…can’t get anymore convenient than a lunch break workout than that!).  Now I am working again, full time…and no not at a gym.  My kids are getting older and right now God has put me back to work (gotta love that he really does have a plan for all of us).  So, now my workouts need to accommodate to my new schedule.  Here is what we are working on…me and my hubby that is.

Monday, Wednesday, Friday: P90x at 5am.  Then I do interval training at lunch. There is a GREAT running trail right across the street from where I work. It’s like I planned it 😉

Tuesday & Thursday: Lunch intervals. 6pm at the gym.  For now we will do this until our home gym is set up.

Saturday:  Weights and cardio at the gym

Sunday: Yoga/Stretching

We are working on getting a few more pieces for our home gym and will start doing that and save ourselves even more money once we drop the gym membership for awhile.  I found this site: http://www.bodyrock.tv/2011/07/09/grab-your-balls-workout/ and knew you all would love this site as much as I am loving it! Great info!!

 

Otherwise, same ole here. Enjoying summer and all the fun outdoor things CO has to offer!!

I am going to try some new outdoor interval training and if it kicks my a$$ I will pass it along to all of you!!

 

Stay strong!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

Leave a Reply

