A Stay at Home Mom Prayer

With the exception of working full time for 8 months, the last 7 years I have been a stay at home mom. I’m finally going back to school since Lili, my youngest is almost 4! Wow where has time gone?!  In the past 7 years I have found that God has put me on the path of raising my children. I feel that path is about to turn a corner and with Gods guidance he has helped my family get me back to school so I can finish. I still have no exact idea on what I want to be when I finish, but I do know a few factors. I want it to be in health/nutrition and hopefully influencing parents and/or children.  Today is one of those days where I have to stop and ask if this is what I’m supposed to do and ask again for the guidance to get through tough times. In search for some inspiration, I came across this poem and LOVED it and wanted to share.

“Dear Lord, it’s such a hectic day

With little time to stop and pray

For life’s been anything but calm

Since You called on me to be a mom

Running errands, matching socks

Building dreams with building blocks

Cooking, cleaning, and finding shoes

And other stuff that children lose

Getting lids on bottled bugs

Wiping tears and giving hugs

A stack of last week’s mail to read

So where’s the quiet time I need?

Yet when I steal a minute, Lord

Just at the sink or ironing board

To ask the blessings of Your grace

I seen then, in my small one’s face

That you have blessed me

All the while

And I stop to kiss

That precious smile”

-poem from webmomz.com

I know I’ve mentioned before that being a stay at home mom has a lot of sacrifices, but I wouldn’t change anything! My children, my family is my world!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

Leave a Reply

