Faults

We all have them! I remember when I started training back in January 2009 I would see these pictures of these amazing transformations and would think WOW! I knew I could do it, there was no doubt about that. But I always wondered if they stayed that way ALL the time. Kinda like the models in Oxygen, M&F for Her, etc. Now I know some do, some have found the will to overcome life’s obstacles (I’m sure they don’t have kids.. 🙂 ). I on the other hand find that I fall into the same rut from time to time. The difference between me now compared to then (200 some pounds ago), is that I know when I’m going in the wrong direction and I know how to avoid it from getting worse.  I wish when I started someone would have told me, that it takes work to stay fit and lean. That if you fall the wrong way ITS OK, just stop what you are doing wrong right now and make it right! It happens to the best of them!  It takes a lot of strength to get through tough times such as a move, job loss, loss of a loved one, etc and NOT turn to food. This is especially hard for me because I am an emotional eater. I know this and am working on it. And this past year I went through ALL of the above life obstacles and then some.  And yes, I gained oh about 15 lbs of stubborn fat and lost some muscle. Now, am I going to give up? HELL NO. I am working harder to meet my goals, setting new challenges for myself, and gaining new motivation to keep me going so the next time these obstacles come my way I’m ready for them. I weighed myself yesterday at the gym and said a few colorful words when I saw it go upto 147 (with clothes on). I’m not going to pout about it, I’m not going to drown myself in pity and eat every piece of junk in my way. I’m going to pick myself up, loosen my jeans, and get going with my new goal. The goal for me is always the same. Get fit, healthy and stay that way. Learn new ways that work for me and my family. This year my challenge is endurance training (again, Lord help me!) I have until June till my race and July for a family wedding. I’m going to be where I want to be, no doubt about it. Why? Because I know what I need to feel healthy and fit and I am paving that path to get there and although obstacles may present themselves as speed bumps, they won’t be barriers!

I start school tonight! In about 3 years I will be FINALLY DONE! So, here is to getting through the next 3 years and here is to our health!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

One response to “Faults”

  1. Joob says :

    Very inspirational post! I think one of the most important things one can learn is not to beat themselves up when they fall off the path a little. It is a hard lesson to learn and sometimes it is hard to stay motivated even when you’re ON the path.

    I also believe that facing obstacles is a part of life and being able to get through them is just going to make you stronger and help you in the future down the road. Good work and stay positive!

Leave a Reply

