The End of 2010

I must admit I am GLAD 2010 is almost over. I hate to rush through parts of my life but if I had the remote control from Click, I would have fast forwarded this year. It was a tough year. I lost my grandma, Tim lost his grandpa, I had that stress of nannies, some troubles in my own personal life, etc. I could make a sob story list out of this year.  But…with all those trials we/I had to face this year I also believe I have learned the most this year out of any other year that I can recall. We moved our family to a completely different place yet we have made it our home in a short time. I realized that I truly am meant to be home with my children and God provided us with opportunities to allow me to do so. I learned that my husband is my soul mate and even though at times we would like to strangle each other our love has grown stronger every year and through each obstacle. A big one this year is not only I found God, but my family has too. When I lost my grandma I gave up, and when I reflect thats when my biggest troubles in my life happened. Tim and I have found Him and our kids are learning about Him. We found a church that we feel we belong to and feel welcome at. So I guess when I look back at 2010, yes it was a tough year but without it 2011 and the years to follow wouldn’t have a chance to be as wonderful as I know they will be. As we all know you must make mistakes to learn and you must go through tough times to grow stronger.  So goodbye 2010, you sucked but thank you for all I learned 🙂 Hello 2011 I’m excited for whats to come!

On to my 2011 Goals:

I do need to sit down and think this one through more but off the top of my head here are my goals to accomplish in 2011:

-Do a duathlon
-Lose 10 lbs
-Get Fido & Fluffy’s Pet Boutique in at least 5 local pet stores and a site location picked out for our store
-Get through more Dave Ramsey (pay off at least 1 large debt or 3 small ones)
-Continue to learn to be a better wife/mother
-Volunteer more at our church

I will have to make an official “bucket list” soon and start crossing items off!! What are your goals for 2011?

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

Leave a Reply

