Nothing Else Matters

Yes I do love that song from Metallica..one of my favorites, but thats not what I mean. Have you ever felt so happy and content with your life that nothing else matters..and when I say nothing I mean NOTHING! Not money, not the weather, not bills, not your weight, nothing. You are just in a state of complete happiness. I can honestly say I have felt this only a few times. My wedding, the birth of both my children, being on stage when I did my first Figure Competition, and today. What is special about today you ask. Well nothing really. It was a normal Wednesday. Tim went to work, Riley to school, and Lili and I hung out. It was actually a boring day. We went to church at night for our Advent dinner and service came home and did our nightly routines. What makes this so exciting to write about is that it is just a regular day and I am feeling very content. Its not a special occasion or a holiday. Its another day in my life. I know it will go away and the stress of life will set in but I’m really enjoying this feeling right now. We all strive to find contentment in our lives.  But I think (for me at least) I was looking in the wrong places. I was looking for money, a nice car, nicer clothes, the perfect weight, etc. That is NOT where it is at. I mean if we are going to talk about weight..hehe well lets just say I enjoy my holidays 😉 Gym time starts after Christmas and eating all the goodies I look forward to all year. But anywho, I think what is getting me to this state of happiness is we have found God. By God I mean we have been going to church, becoming apart of that community, opening up our hearts and minds and putting faith in the hands of He who we believe controls our fate. For everyone happiness is something different. Tonight, for me it is what God has given me and what has been in front of my face for a long time. A wonderful loving husband who is completely devoted to me, and two amazing and beautifully loving children. Really, when you have that…nothing else matters.

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

4 responses to “Nothing Else Matters”

  1. mary kate says :

    Hi-read your post at Girl-Heros and just wanted to comment on this post. Love how you have found contentment. I have days like this as well…just a normal day but I will go around saying “i love my life”. Loved reading about your transformation! Take care!

  2. Gina Fit by 41 Maybe 42 says :

    I came over here from GirlHeros and have been reading your wonderful posts. Being a mom myself, I’m in awe of other busy moms that are dedicated to health (I’m working on it).

    This post stood out to me. I used to be atheist, and I remember the peace and the all-is-right when I chose to believe instead, converting several years ago. Then life just sort of happens, and I forget to reach out to Him and instead reach for something to binge on. Anyway, I’m learning to exercise my spiritual muscle, too, so-to-speak, and have also found that nothing else matters (and that everything else falls into place when I make Him matter).

    Thank you for the lovely post.

    • musklemom says :

      You are so welcome and thank you for the nice comment! I know what you mean about life happening. That happens a LOT and in the past I have let it get to me. It’s tough but staying positive has been good for me (and my cortisol levels haha) 🙂 Thank you for stopping by my blog!!! And yes stay dedicated to your health! Its the ONE thing we actually do have control of! 🙂

Leave a Reply

