Life is Short

We all know it. Its to no surprise that someday our lives will end. We have no way of knowing what path our life will take and we should treat each day as the very last. I know in the past I am guilty of being selfish and taking advantage of loved ones. This year has been a big eye opener for me. With the passing of my grandma, if you read my blog you know just HOW IMPORTANT she was to me. My husband lost his grandpa. And most recently one of Riley’s old classmates’ (Kindergarten) father passed…he was our age. I look back and see how fast time goes by. My son will be 7 in two months!!! I’ve had fights with family/friends and lost touch with a few. I guess I don’t understand the whole holding a grudge. There is NO time for that. Today was just a slap in the face. My heart is so heavy for that family and for the grief they must be feeling.  It is easy to just throw our hands up in the air when times get tough…but its not easy when you lose that person and all that time has gone by without seeing them or hearing their voice. When really it is ONE WORD to make it better, “Sorry”.  So call your loved ones..tell them you love them. And if you are fighting with them, tell them you are sorry!  Being angry is only hurting yourself. (I know I’m going to be making a call today).

Oh a different note. My son has his FIRST cross country meet! I’m so excited. It is a mile around Palmer Lake near the mountains so I will be sure to take pictures.

I did P90X Kenpo…OMG I could only do 30 minutes. That is what happens when you solely focus on building muscle and are to lazy to somehow forget to stretch and do cardio. I have 10 weeks till my next photoshoot which I am VERY VERY excited for and have BIG plans for this one!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

One response to “Life is Short”

  1. Becca says :

    Good post babes. just checking in. Hope life is treating you well.

Leave a Reply

