Gluten Free PB/Chocolate Muffins

I got this recipe from Elana’s Pantry and made a few changes ( I can’t ever keep recipes the same). This one is VERY good. I don’t think peanuts are Paleo/Primal so next time I am going to use either Cashew butter or Almond butter. I also thought of instead of a nut butter using canned pumpkin…mmm fall! But of course I can’t find any in stores yet…darn it! I actually like them without the icing, but of course I doubled the amount of chocolate chips 😉

I highly recommend this! Very yummy!

Recipe: 1/2 C natural PB, 1/2 C honey, 2 eggs, 1/4 tsp sea salt, 1/4 tsp baking soda, 1/2 C (60 % or more cacao chips). 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/3 C almond flour/meal.  Mix and pour into baking cups. Bake for 20 min at 350 degrees.

For icing: 1 C chips (same as above ), 1/2… C grapeseed oil (I used coconut oil), 1 Tbs vanilla extract, dash of sea salt. Melt over low heat in a pot. Pour into bowl and freeze for about 15 min.

Put on cupcakes after they cool!

Enjoy with a nice tall glass of unsweetened vanilla almond milk!!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

Leave a Reply

