Turning a new leaf- NO grains involved

I started reading the Paleo diet a year or so ago and blew it off thinking that for the type of lifting I do that I couldn’t follow a diet like that.  I  am currently reading Primal Blueprint and have been looking more into researching blogs, medical studies etc about this and I tell ya what, I’m sold! I had some bread yesterday and I have been sick today…So my body is telling me what I’m sure everyones would say if they let it…we don’t need this CRAP. It’s going to be fun experimenting with new recipes and totally re-vamping my entire pantry!

I’ve added some GREAT blogs to the side bar with recipes, both paleo and gluten free and dairy free.

*On a side note: I’m looking for PINK CAMO lifting straps…anyone sew?

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

2 responses to “Turning a new leaf- NO grains involved”

  1. April says :

    I feel so much better without dairy and grains. I do still eat 1/4 cup of oats some mornings but wouldn’t be sad without them.

    Ask Jodi, she can do anything!!!

  2. Becca says :

    I love dairy and grains. They make me bloat but it’s only temporary. I am sure I COULD give them up, but I don’t want to! Glad you are sold on it though. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

