Taking the Plunge!

Yep…I’m going to go back to school. This is going to be tough! I know it will be but I WANT it, so I will make it work! I start in the Spring and am going for Nutrition. I tossed around the idea of just doing a certification but i want it all. I mean how can I make other muskle moms out there if I don’t know it all? 🙂

I had muscle testing done yesterday…it was interesting. I’m a HUGE believer in natural medicine and I truly do believe that our bodies tell us what it needs and doesn’t need. I found out that my tattoo scaring is keeping my body from receiving proper energy flow. So I have to put an herb on it and have a laser treatment done to get rid of the scar tissue. I also found out I have yeast (candida) in my liver and  adrenals.  HMM. So I’m taking an herb to cleanse that and then I should be on my way to  a rockin stage bod in 12 weeks. I’m going to have this doc work with me to see what protein powders and supps are best for ME.  I also bought some coconut oil yesterday…it smells so yummy! We have a small grocery store locally called Natural Grocers…its cute. (kinda reminds me of your local natural shop, Red).  Anyway I have written my diet plan for the next 4 or so weeks and YES I put it in the file for this comp!! **note this is specific to MY routine and MY body…I’m not recommending this to anyone, just simply writing what I am eating**

So here it goes! Let the fat melting,muscle popping process begin!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

5 responses to “Taking the Plunge!”

  1. April says :

    Yep, you might as well go for it all!

    What herb cleanses candida?

    Hooray for a rocking comp bod!!! I love seeing changes 🙂

  2. Julie says :

    Way to go Marissa! If anyone can do it, it is you. You are a go getter and you are going to help a lot of people along the way. The sky is the limit. Or maybe not…:}

  3. Lucy says :

    Where did you have your muscle testing…..and did you somehow get it covered by Health Ins??? just curious…thanks for the all the info.

    • musklemom says :

      Thank you Lucy! We had a natural doc at the gym for an event and she did mine for free. I doubt insurance covers it but most only charge $60 or so for it. It was pretty cool to see how it works!

Leave a Reply

