New “trys” and Must “buys”

Been doing a lot of research on some items and made a purchase today

I bought some Organic Maca Root Powder. This is a GREAT site that offers the benefits to this wonderful root. I have read that you need to listen to your body, not the label recommended dosage. If you have never taken it before, take half of the dosage. I also read somewhere else that you can cycle yourself as well, ex 5 weeks on 5 weeks off. Just depends on your body. Like any other medicine or herb; do what is best for YOU! I’m taking it for  a couple of reasons; thyroid, libido,energy. Read up on it! I will update later how I feel! Today was the first day!

I still love this stuff! I mix it with my protein powder and let me tell ya…it cleans you out and gives you a great boost of energy. I am a firm believer in  wheat grass!

Next on my list of must buys is Coconut Oil. I’ve been watching and reading about the benefits and risks, etc. But when I saw that it can help zap belly fat better than Olive oil in cooking…I’m going to give this a try for myself!

I’ve had this in my cabinet for awhile but HATE the taste…but like the benefits I’ve read. So am doing 1 TBS of this each night as well.

And of course this for AFTER my comp!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

4 responses to “New “trys” and Must “buys””

  1. April says :

    One of my buds is sending me some Maca Powder. I can’t wait to try it. I hope it does all the things it says.

    You know I LOVE ACV! If you mix it with stevia and lemon juice it is much more tolerable.

    I make lots of stuff with coconut oil. Pancakes, fish, cookies….healthy of course. 1 tbsp almond milk, 1/2 scoop pp, and 1/2 tsp of coconut oil. Mix into a paste and flatten like a cookie. Microwave for 40 secs WOOHOO!

  2. Julie says :

    Thanks for all the great advice. I’m always looking for information about thyroid issues (still working on a diagnosis) and energy. It’s nice to read something with real product experience. Thanks Marissa!

  3. Stef says :

    I think I must be the only one on the planet that actually likes ACV. I can do it like a shot! I do chug water afterward, though…it kinda burns my throat, but i like the taste. I know….I’m odd!

    xo

    • musklemom says :

      April so far I’m liking the effects of Maca but ick it does NOT taste good! ha! But you are weird so you will probably like it 😉
      No prob Julie, but I’m not expert…just trying to find what works for me. I hope you find what works for you too!!
      Stef, yep your odd 😉 i do it as a shot too, it does burn and it gives me the heebe-jeebies!

Leave a Reply

