Competition Recipe Creations Begin!

Its that time again! I made Tim hash browns with his eggs this morning and they smelled so good! So I know I get 1/4 cup oatmeal with my egg whites and was determined to figure out just how I can make them into hash browns…this is what I did.

OAT HASH BROWNS

1/4 C oatmeal (I used steel cut organic)
1/2 C water
*cook  in the microwave for 1 minute

Heat a pan coated with butter flavored organic spray (Pam).
Put cooked oats in pan.

I added the following seasonings:

* Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb
* Crushed red peper
* Sea Salt
* Black Peper

Sorry I don’t measure, just added a little bit of this and that. Less Sea Salt of course and loaded it up with Mrs. Dash…love that stuff!

I cooked it on medium heat till it got a little brown then tossed my egg whites in the same pan to cook with the lid on it.  It was so yummy!!!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

Leave a Reply

