First Week Complete

First week complete. Ok I must admit my eating was NOT 100%. It may have been 75%. But I feel I have made some progress!

Here is what I did for the week:

Monday: Rest
Tuesday: Chest & Shoulders
Wednesday: Legs
Thursday: Back (did 210lbs on rackpulls!!) & Triceps
Friday: Shoulders & Abs
Saturday: rest
Sunday: Biceps and Triceps and Legs

I have been lifting HEAVY! Surprising myself with some of the weights I have been lifting. Doing 2-4 exercises per muscle and maxing out at 6-10 reps. This week I will do heavy again and on week 3 I will do endurance lifting with lighter weights and more reps/sets.

Diet:

Meal 1: 6 egg whites and 3 TBS of cream of wheat
Meal 2: Protein shake
Meal 3: 4 oz of chicken on a tortilla wrap (low carb)
Meal 4: 4 of chicken with a salad
Meal 5: 4 oz tilapia with cous cous and green peppers or asparagus
After workout: protein shake and 3 rice cakes

This meal plan is about 1300 calories, high protein but a bit of carbs to keep a balance. Also taking flax oil supplement and a multi vitamin.

I love my Beverely International  BCAA’s and Glutamine which I drink during my weight training and I’m ordering some Pro Body Solutions Protein Powder. Which is my absolute FAVORITE!! I will do a review on it later!

Pics to come later too! Still undecided on what show to do or if I will do one this year.

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

Leave a Reply

