12 weeks out!

Well although I won’t know if I will be ready for the July 17th show or not, I am committed to train for it! I will know closer to the show. 1 week is done working with Erik and let me tell you I LOVE him as a trainer!  I am super sore, seeing lean-ness in my upper body and not having cravings really at all! I’ve been about 89% on meals mainly because I have missed my 6th meal a few times and we had a planned cheat on our wedding anniversary. But other than that I’ve been pretty good! Feeling good and on my way to looking good on stage in July!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

2 responses to “12 weeks out!”

  1. Julie Reade says :

    You continue to be an inspiration Marissa. I like what you said about the “planned cheat”. It has a nice ring to it! Does working out super hard really get rid of the cravings?

    • musklemom says :

      Thanks Julie. I think the end goal helps to get rid of the cravings. And with my diet being very well balanced with protein, carbs, AND healthy fats, that helps a LOT because really my body doesn’t need anything extra therefore no cravings. I even bought M&M’s and didn’t even want one! Now that is a big deal for me!!Miss you girl!

Leave a Reply

