Should I???

My friend told me she was going to do the show in Denver in July…got me thinking..should I?? I would have 13 weeks to get ready. I passed it by my trainer and he said it was too early to tell, but I’m thinking I can do it..that sparked the competitive nature in me! 13 weeks, CAKE! (well no cake..maybe cake batter protein powder)! ha!

So plan is to train for it and see how things are coming along half way through. What I love about Erik is that he is practically and doesn’t tell you it will happen and in order for it to happen is to kill yourself by starving and over loads of cardio! I have found a trainer who does things right and with his clients health in mind! So I guess I am officially training for a July show! We will see if I make it to the stage!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

4 responses to “Should I???”

  1. April Dawn says :

    Go for it mama. I know you can do it. Hope all is well. I am in a Fibro flare up right now, so going for what it will take to get it under control. So no hard core workouts for me right now. I will live vicariously through you. Probabaly take about 6 – 8 weeks and then I will get back on the horse. Plus my anatomy class will be over…. Miss ya Love ya!

    • musklemom says :

      I miss you too girl! I’m sorry to hear about the flare up! I hope you are ok!! Hang on there, you are one strong woman and I know you don’t let anything get you down! That’s why I love ya! Come visit when you get better, will you 😉

  2. ANA says :

    awesome cant wait to follow your progress!

  3. Becca says :

    OOh exciting stuff! Did you get my Bikini email? Are you thinking figure or bikini for july? ok i need to go and catch up on your other blogs!

Leave a Reply

