FRIDAY is GO Day!

My alarm failed me this morning. I wanted to set it for 15 minutes later and ended up adding an hour! So I missed my workout for the day. My plan is designed for early workouts (which is awesome). So tomorrow will be the first day on my new plan with Erik. I am really excited about it. I have been studying it and youtube’ing all the workouts. I’ve been working out for over 15 years and training for over 2 for Figure…but I love learning new things and its funny how I am nervous about going to the gym and doing this new workouts!  I work at Golds Gym as a Fitness Counselor and I meet people everyday who want to make that change in their lives but don’t because of fear of what others will think, or the fear of doing something new and unfamiliar.  I tell them that everyone feels that way regardless of how long they’ve been working out. And its true! I feel like that now! ha!

So I am off to the store to get a foam roller for home and probably some asprin for my sore muscles tomorrow!!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

Leave a Reply

