Im still here

Yes I am still here. I’ve been feeling pretty down in the dumps lately. You know the feeling..wanting to stay in bed all day don’t feel like being social and having to fake the happy face?! I am NOT a Debbie Downer at all but this past few weeks has really hit me hard. I see a few people have read my blog lately. 200 hits since I left for PA. I know you all may not comment but it does make me feel good that you are reading it! My 30th birthday is Sunday..kinda makes me a little depressed. Not because of the age thing but because my grandma was always the ONLY person who got me a card on my birthday on time! She never forgot. (Well of course besides my hubby and kiddos).  So I’m a little down. You know I have been thinking and looking at this wonderful life that I have been blessed with. And I know my grandma wouldn’t want me to be so sad all the time and to miss out on the things that I love in my life. Even though it hurts so bad deep down when I think about how she isn’t “here” anymore. I know she would want me to celebrate life.  So as tough as it will be  I am going to get back to the things I love. Training, playing games with my kids, having fun date nights with the hubby, etc.

So this will be the last downer post! I have so much planned for 2010 that I know I need to wake up and get going with them!

So on a different note. I am so jealous of all of those at the Arnold this year! I can’t wait to check all the pics my fellow bloggers post!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

2 responses to “Im still here”

  1. ana says :

    HEY GIRL IM VERY SORRY ABOUT YOUR GRANDMA. HAPPY EARLY BIRTHDAY AND I HOPE YOU FEEL BETTER

  2. Ironlady says :

    Happy Early Birthday Marissa! You’ll find your mojo and very soon! So sorry about your grandmother, but she would definitely want you to be happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

