Thank you!!

Thank you for all the comments about my grandma. I got news today that she isn’t doing well and the amonia levels are getting to her brain and she isn’t recogonizing anyone. I am so happy I got to talk to her on the phone…even though parts of the conversation were spoken in Italian(still on my bucket list to learn). She knew who I was and asked me questions about our move and the kids. Gosh I miss her! I know this is apart of life but it still sucks, it sucks big time. She really is my role model, my inspiration, and she IS what got me through the tough times I had to deal with…so she was my strength. I am still telling myself that even thought God may take her home really soon that she will still be here for me looking over me and guiding me, just in a different way.  It doesn’t make it easy though. The plans are for me to meet my mom in PA on Thursday and I can hopefully stay till Monday or Tuesday. I wish I could take the family but can’t…*sigh*

I don’t handle death very well. I have had the closest relationships with my grandpa T (on my dad’s side) and my grandma M (moms side) They were the ones that I looked at like parents. I lost my grandpa 2 years ago and couldn’t make his funeral because I was 6 months pregnant with Lili…and now my grandma.

Well, like I said before I’m dedicating my May show to her.

On  a side note, this pic of my Dukie made me smile. I wanted to share it and I needed to smile!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

2 responses to “Thank you!!”

  1. Julie Reade says :

    Oh Marissa, don’t lose faith. Families can be forever. You will see your Gramma again. I promise. And the great thing is that when she goes back to live with God, she’ll be able to see her parents again and all her family who have passed away. She’s missed them a long time. And when she lives with God, she won’t be sick anymore. I hope these thoughts help.

  2. Kristin says :

    Marissa, I just saw your facebook. I am so sorry to hear about your loss, but remember, your grandma is now watching over you 🙂

    Big hugs! Stay Strong!

Leave a Reply

