I Want This!

Yes this is my pic from the last show I did May 2009. I had plans on staying on track and going Pro in 2010. With the move and all of the transition I got a bit off track. I’ve even said to myself, do I really want to compete. YES I do! That is the negative nancy of my trying to get me down. I felt SO good up there! I do want this! BAD! So whats holding me back? WELL really nothing.

I did get some sad news yesterday.

My grandma is in the hospital. That is her with Lili when Lili was a couple of months old. My grandma lives out East so I can’t just hop on over anytime. She has been my inspiration my whole life. Shes been my mentor, my role model and like  a mother to me. If it weren’t for her I have no clue where I would be today…not anywhere good.  She has a liver condition and her stomach is starting to fill up with water and her body is shutting down, not disposing of the excess ammonia in her body causing a whole bunch of issues. Her 80th birthday is coming up this October. I talked to her yesterday and she begged me to come see her. So we are planning on a trip to PA in March. When I first heard about this I thought no way am I going to compete. But after sleeping and thinking about her all day…I am doing this FOR her! She is a strong woman! Moved here from Italy when she was 17 not knowing how to read or speak english. She learned that ALL by herself! She got a job, learned to drive, bought a house, and raised 3 children. She is an amazing woman with strength I can only wish to have. So for her I am going to find that strength she taught me and do this for her.

I love you grandma! See you soon!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

4 responses to “I Want This!”

  1. ana says :

    hope your grandma gets better! lets do this!

  2. Becca says :

    Prayers for Grandma!!
    I hear you about staying on track. We know what we know, but doing it is a whole nother beast of it’s own, isn’t it? Love you hun!!

  3. Kristin says :

    I hope your grandmother gets better soon!

    **Big hugs!**

  4. KeLyAnna Austin says :

    Sorry about your lost but your picture is amazing….

Leave a Reply

