Blog Homework

Yes I’ve been bad about blogging. And sometimes it does feel like homework. But I never was good at doing my homework till the last minute 🙂

SO..whats new with me? Well I got a job working a Golds Gym and so far I really like it. It was tough thinking about leaving my babies with a nanny and me going back to work.  I figured we NEEDED the money and if I have to work I wanted to find something that I could love and love going into every day. The nanny search is still on…not easy. But hopefully we have one by end of the week. HOPE. Colorado is AWESOME. Even though we havent been able to do much due to job schedules and $$. But soon enough!

I started training for my May 22 comp this weekend and so far I’ve had 3 perfect days and feel fantastic! I am back working with John and Roxana Kreklo…what can I say they rock and are superstars! I gained a few…um…15-20lbs in the offseason and I’m sad to say most is probably fat. So I have work to do, but with their help and my dedication I will rock the stage!

OK…so I was thinking the other day (Im so random today)…everyone looks for their niche you know? Some are excellent cooks, some are good at playing an instrument…others are excellent bloggers (I’m learning that I’m just an ordinary one 😉 ). I’ve been thinking about what my niche is?? What is yours? (For those that read my new blog…not sure how many came over here from blogger…).

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

2 responses to “Blog Homework”

  1. Abby says :

    That’s awesome you got a job at the gym, what are you doing there?

    Good luck with your prep!

  2. Becca says :

    I hear you!! Blogging should NEVER feel like homework but sometimes it does. I have been slacking lately too…

Leave a Reply

