Motivation Where Are You??

I had a feeling this would happen..the move..transition to a new place..finding home at a new gym…getting settled, etc. Yep I’ve lost my motivation!? And the search party is OUT!

I’ve got a pretty good search party so I’m sure it will show up soon..hopefully!

I need to sit down and WRITE down my exact goals. I know I want to do the May 22 show but I don’t have a trainer right now and am sure I won’t be able to get one this time around, so I need to sit down and prioritize. My goal is to start tomorrow. I really don’t have any excuses (besides not being a member of any gym yet), so I plan on doing P90X for now and getting back to the gym by mid Feb. I hate feeling this way and I can tell it is showing in the way I am treating my family. Exercise and healthy eating really are much more than getting into your “skinny” jeans. Its an inner healing and well being too! Sometimes we forget that and think we can be unhealthy and happy..yep, nope doesn’t work that way! So tonight is GOAL setting night and I do plan on writing them on here as well. I will probably start a seperate page for my training for this show, starting off with goal setting.

Gotta start somewhere, right? Hopefully by then my search and rescue crew will have found my motivation!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

2 responses to “Motivation Where Are You??”

  1. Abby says :

    wow, you have endured a lot, I bet it feels great to get into your house!

    I think it would be kind of fun to find a new gym. I’ve been at my gym for 17 years, but I love to visit new ones when we travel.

    I know you will get your motivation back!

  2. dmay1976 says :

    Sounds like you know exactly what to do! I’m sure it will not take you long to find a supportive gym family! I love mine and am thankful for all the support and motivation they give!

Leave a Reply

