We made it!

Well we survived our 12 days in a teeny tiny hotel! And we are finally in our house! Man what a time that was! I knew we would survive and it would fly by but you know when you are in the midst of something agonizing it seems like forever! The  movers came on Saturday and we got our stuff. We still are furniture-less because we sold it all, to make the move more affordable. So we  I am now a craig’s list junkie searching for the deal of the century! So far…well I scored a free TV!

Kids are adjusting well and loving the views from their room (Pikes Peak) and Riley is liking half day Kindergarten better than the full day here. He does miss his old class and friends but I think he is doing very well. And my little social butterfly Lili has no problems flirting with random men at the Post Office or grabbing random women by the hand..so no worries about her settling! LOL

My plans are to figure out which gym I want to belong to here, the YMCA is nice and I’ve been a member of my local YMCA’s for 21 years…but they lack equipment. But all daycare is free and so are all the classes for me and the kids, so I may have to suck it up and just do it and save for my own universal machine to put in the basement. I would like to start training for the figure show in May in Colorado Springs. A bunch of us are planning on doing it and I would LOVE to be up on stage with my friends! Just not sure if the $$ will be there…anyone looking to sponsor 🙂 ??

Well I am so out of the blogger loop and the Co-Diva chat forum I have a lot of catching up to do! I’ve missed my blog peeps! Hope everyone is well and I promise to catch up this weekend!!

I will post pics to follow of our new surroundings!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

Leave a Reply

