Living in a Hotel Part 1

Well we made the move to Colorado and we LOVE it!! absolutely love it. I will figure out how to post pictures in part 2..I don’t  have my camera cord and I will have to get technical and figure out another way 🙂 Anyway a short post because my kids are NOT sleeping and its almost 9pm and Riley  has school tomorrow…Tim is at training for work in Denver and I’m here with 3 dogs and 2 kids in a TINY 1 room hotel! lol

Ok so here is what I’ve learned thus far:

* Don’t use your toilet as a garbage disposal…cheerios expand a LOT in the toilet and clog it! Thank goodness the toilet finally flushed. How does a grown woman explain that to the management at the hotel! LOL

* All you really need is a cooler with ice, a griddle, and a magic bullet and you are set!

* A bathroom sink works wonders as a kitchen sink for doing dishes.

* Thank goodness for computers and Blackberries so I can stay connected to the outside world! I’d be LOST without all my blogger and FB friends!

* I may have gray hair when we finally get to move into our house on the 15th…

* Despite how difficult this all may seem to me right now…this will be an experience that I/we will remember for the rest of our lives.  🙂

I will leave you with a picture we took at the Garden of the Gods  ( its blurry because I forgot to take off the clear film on my phone lense! ) and a quote from a book I bought today for the kids,

“Have faith in God’s love, and you’ll find when you do, nothing you try will be impossible for you.”

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

2 responses to “Living in a Hotel Part 1”

  1. Ironlady says :

    Hey Muskle Mom! Hang in there! You’ll laugh about this one day. One day very far off in the future from now. I’m sure the kids think it’s an adventure and that’s good. I can’t wait for you guys to get into your home and settle in. Just a matter of days, right?

  2. fitlizzio says :

    congrats on the move!! the 15th will be here soon!

Leave a Reply

