2 More Days!

It is getting really close to moving day! We sold our appliances and sold or gave away most of our stuff! We have experienced the most amazing acts of God in the form of human kindness this past few weeks. We have had friends, co-workers, family help us in ways we could never imagine. It really opens your eyes to see how kind a person can be to another. It makes me think that if we all were this kind to everyone the world would be a much better place! And you know it really is THAT easy! Kindness goes a LONG way! We decided to pay it forward today because it feels so good to GIVE. We had a lot of items left to sell. Clothes, dishes, small appliances, etc. So we opened it up to anyone who needed it to come get what they wanted for FREE. I tell you it was the MOST heart warming morning. To see these people get things they couldn’t of otherwise purchased…it was sweet. They all opened up to us telling us their stories. One lady has a husband that got into an accident and now is unable to work. Another woman had 3 children and her husband got laid off, and one mom was a single mom going back to school, I believe she was in her mid-late 40’s. Everyone was so greatful and I seriously wanted to just cry! I’m so emotional these days!! But it felt so good. One of the things Tim and I want to do is get ourselves in a position to help others. I’m not sure what our calling will be, whether it be helping with housing, helping with food, I don’t know. But we both felt so good after today and it was such a small jesture we did, but the impact it made…*sigh* God is good. As my friend Jo once wrote, “It’s a God thing. ” Yep Jo if you read this…you WILL be getting a cute tshirt that says that!

I had to share this with you all! I am back to packing now. I hope I can figure out my new phone so  I can blog while we are at the hotel! Otherwise when we get into our house on the 15th I will for sure update you all on our transition!

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

7 responses to “2 More Days!”

  1. Julie Reade says :

    One of my favorite quotes is this “God does watch over us and does notice us, but it usually through someone else that he meets our needs.”
    — Spencer W. Kimball . Yes indeed, it is a God thing! Much love, Julie

  2. Melissa Cunningham says :

    i do hope your move went well!!! we have to be out of here,packed and ready in 10 days….and you have such a good idea about GIVING your stuff away! so far the only things we have in bags are all good will things..about 6 big bags worth….we were thinking of a yard sale but its too frigging cold!
    do keep us posted on your move and transitions.i am in the same boat as you as far as having to get things done quickly and to get settled quickly!!!

    • musklemom says :

      i totally feel your pain!! do you guys have a house all set already? we did our sale indoors because its colder in WI!! i will blog in a few days after i finally get settled 🙂 how are things going with you guys?? happy moving!

  3. Becca says :

    Um, ok, wtf. I wondered why you weren’t blogging anymore!! How did I miss this??

  4. Becca says :

    And by ‘this’ i dont mean the move (thank you FB) I mean the new blog. So is you other one totally no more or should I still keep it in my dashboard? MIss you!!

    • musklemom says :

      Becca you are too cute! We had a discussion about my new blog 🙂 You said that you thought about word press..but didn’t want to change… i think you commented on my Fb post about it when I first switched..ahem..almost 2 months ago…ok now I just feel sad that you took 2 extra months to miss me!! 😉 Yes the other one is done. I have it up with this link to it but I don’t blog on it anymore. You can add this one though so another 2 months doesnt’ go by hehe

      • Becca says :

        LOL!!! I remember the conversation about wordpress…i guess I just didn’t think to paste this one in my dashboard. I deleted the other one way back then so I should have put 2 and 2 together. Ok, I am just an airhead. HOWEVER, I didn’t miss you beause I saw you on FB! I thought with the moving and all you were just not blogging. LAME! #FAIL LOL
        ok, you’re officially added now.

Leave a Reply

