Get a copy!!

Of Well Now Magazine. I will admit I hadn’t heard of this magazine before but they contacted me a few months back asking if they could publish my transformation story from BodyBuilding.com. Of course I said SURE!! Especially after I reviewed their website. Its a magazine dedicated to helping moms live a healthy life!! What a GREAT magazine! They sent me a copy via email of the entire magazine and I’m hooked. I really like the real life stories and the tips on how to balance family with living healthy. Something that I have been teaching myself and family and something I am really passionate about. Well I am in the current issue on page 8!! If you live in Maryland, Washington DC or Virginia you can pick it up locally otherwise you can get a subscription through their website. I feel honored and excited to be in this magazine! Thank you to Victoria for contacting me about my story!

Well we are about 2 weeks away from our big move to Colorado. We are getting things packed and sold and finalizing plans. I am committed to doing the Figure Competition in Colorado Springs May 22. Sounds like a few of the Divas will be there so I can’t miss a great opportunity to be on stage with these women who have helped and inspired me my entire journey! I can’t wait! I am starting my training on Monday, yes before Christmas :).  And I found a great trainer that I will hire after the New Year. I will be a resident of a hotel for about 3 weeks while the house we will be moving too is getting ready…so my workouts will be done just may be a little different. I’m thinking a lot of plyos, P90X, and using my own body weight. But my mind is set and I plan to take top 3 at this show 🙂

We have a couple of Christmas parties this weekend which I intend on enjoying and Monday is business!! Is anyone planning a show in 2010??

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

Leave a Reply

