How to fight a sinus infection the natural way

Well..this isn’t doctor approved or even a natural doctor approved..just me approved! So I felt like I was starting to get really sick again and there was NO way I was going to let that happen! So with the help of Google Search and my dear friend Julie (who kindly let me sample the Ionic Silver!!) I came up with this “recipe” for getting back to health!! And let me tell you  I FEEL GREAT!  Still a little “snotty” but my headaches are GONE, my back pains are GONE, and the fever that tried to happen…GONE! All in 2 days!! Not bad and I didn’t even take a single bit of medicine.

Here is what I’ve done.

With the Neti Pot (which Im’ still trying to get to work…I was THAT stuffed up). I add warm water and 10 drops of the Grapefruit Seed Extract and I do this about 3-4 times a day. And I have to say I LOVE my Neti pot! I will be using this daily from here on out. I don’t know how I EVER got by without! I also am adding the GFSE to my protein/Amazing Grass/Glutamine shakes twice a day. I’ve been drinking my Green Tea..this is Almond Green Tea…so good!! I add a scoop of Glutamine to that too, only once a day though.

Now the scoop on the Vitamark Ionic Silver. I was skeptical to be honest when Julie told me about it. I thought how weird to drink silver?? I was nervous about what it would do to me and how it may/may not affect my thyroid. Well this is what I’ve found on Ionic Silver….

IS Defense
The Best Ionic Silver Solution on the Market
Only from Vitamark

Q. Everybody’s talking about “ionic silver solution,” so I went to Google, did some research, and discovered so many amazing stories. Now I’m ready to try it for myself! My question is, which product is best? There are so many to choose from. How do I know I’m getting the one that’s right for me.

We hear that question a lot! As interest in ionic silver solution increases, and the number of options grows, more and more people are scrutinizing the products out there, looking for the one that offers the highest quality ingredients and manufacturing standards.

And what do they find? IS Defense from Vitamark, the most advanced ionic silver solution on the market. IS Defense is a Premium Ionic Silver Solution intended as a nutritional supplement to be used on daily basis. When used as instructed, it is believed to enhance the immune system.* And it’s the only solution supercharged with oxygen during the manufacturing process.

The purest ingredients

What’s inside a bottle of IS Defense? Pure goodness. Fine silver, assayed at .996 purity. Mountain spring water from a captured artesian well in North Carolina. Ozone that reverts to oxygen within twenty-four hours of bottling, to achieve supercharged oxygen enrichment. Pure nitrogen to replace ambient air in the bottle, reducing the possibility of airborne contaminants.

Here’s why IS Defense is your best choice: We take great care to source the purest ingredients—and to make sure they stay pure throughout the manufacturing process, right up to the moment you open the bottle! *** taken from www.vitamark.com***

I also found that Ionic Silver can heal these following things as well!

colds, sore throats & flu  
• pneumonia • yeast infections
• children’s ear infections • cold sores and cankers
*bad breath • chronic fatigue
• ulcers • bladder infections
• Lyme disease • haemorrhoids
*bleeding gums * reproductive disorders

**taken from this site**

So there you have it!! I’m pretty happy with all my new natural finds. Just so you all know..I’m not a Doctor..did NOT consult a doctor…did this at my own discretion 🙂

OK So tonight when the kiddos go to bed I will post my first week info for the Holiday weight loss challenge..how are you guys doing??

Tags: , , , , ,

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

2 responses to “How to fight a sinus infection the natural way”

  1. fitlizzio says :

    i have to tell you, that i remember watching a tv show and reading in a magazine about the “silver man” who toook to much silver and actually started to turn blue/silver haha. So just don’t over dose 😉

    • musklemom says :

      LOL that was my very first thought! I later found out the guy mixed it with battery fluid! That’s how he turned blue!! LOL This stuff doesnt look silver or taste weird. I get 1 TBS a day and it just taste like water.

Leave a Reply

