Deck the Halls..la la la

Ok I LOVE LOVE LOVE this season!! Its tradition to get out the decorations and music and start our countdown after Thanksgiving. So today I will completely annoy my husband with all my Christmas spirit (and will continue to annoy him till New Years!) We aren’t going to decorate the outside because of moving. It gets so darn cold here in these upcoming months that Tim didn’t feel like chipping our frozen decorations off our house when we finally move in Jan/Feb. So I guess we will have to deck our halls of our house with lights and decorations 🙂 Trying to sell your house during the holidays sucks..FYI. I was thinking of making my Christmas Wish List. I miss being a kid and waking up to TONS of presents…until things get figured out for us out in Colorado my wish list will probably be a gift list for the year 🙂 But thats ok! I  LOVE having my kids open up the presents and seeing the joy in their eyes.

We will make a FEW changes this year. We are going to make healthier treats. I’m going to attempt to turn my traditional recipes into more nutritious ones. And again because of the move we are going to attempt to tell the kids that Santa is having the Easter Bunny bring the rest of their gifts on Easter…that way we have less to pack and move. We’ll see if they fall for that one.

A challenge to myself: I want to lose 5 lbs before Christmas.

OK Here is my Wish List:

* A ninja blender
* A Chi hair straightener
* Snow Shoes
* New winter gear
* Pots & Pans
* Funds for a trainer for my next show 🙂

Ok I’d be lying if that was all I wanted…I have a list a mile long! But those are my main ones. What do you guys have on your wish lists?

*side note: can you tell this post was done BEFORE coffee…wow it’s all over the place! LOL*

About musklemom

I am 33 years old. I am a mother, a friend, a daughter, a girlfriend, a fitness enthusiast, promoter of holistic nutrition and living, Isagenix Consultant, animal lover, country girl, mountain woman, weight lifter...FIT MOM!

One response to “Deck the Halls..la la la”

  1. Dawn says :

    Love your new blog. Cute pic of you and the kids on the slide.

Leave a Reply

